down

La Pourcaresse: individual, natural, secluded

In our carefully renovated farmhouse, between the Ardèche Gorge and the Cèze Valley in the department of the Gard, you will find peace and relaxation in a family setting. The special appeal of the landscape will cast its spell on you: quietness broken only by the chirping of the birds, cicadas and crickets, unspoilt nature, wonderful scents, mediterranean skies and clear starry nights. We welcome you to holidays without the stresses of civilisation.

Accommodation

Large Holiday apartment for 4 – 7 people

2 bedrooms, living-room, fully-equipped kitchen, 100 m² living space, bath/shower, sep. WC, large terrace, swimming pool

more

Guest room for 2 – 3 People

1 bed-/living room, 26 m² living space, bath/WC/shower, breakfast and/or kitchen, seating area and terrace, swimming pool

more

Guest book notes

havre de paix

Familie Sochas | Nantes, France | August 2018

… irdisches Paradies

Kurt und Eva | Zürich, Schweiz | Juni 2017

Zum ersten Mal hier …

Angela, Christoph | | Mai 2018

Guest book
down

The House, the Hosts and some History

A typical « gardois mas »

An idyllic combination

Our gem began as a typical « gardois mas », the traditional farmhouse of the western Rhone valley. The carefully-restored house combines old and new and comprises a small group of buildings nestled in nature with extensive gardens, pool and wonderful views over the tree-covered hills of the Cévennes.

Environmental conservation is very important to us : our electricity is provided entirely by solaire energy. We are not connected to the national grid. Our central heating boiler is fueled by wood pellets which come from sustainable forests in the Cevenne Mountains. The 17 acres of land surrounding the house are maintained organically, as are the olive grove and vegetable garden.

Real Hospitality

We, Florence Ponthieu and Florian Besset, want to create a timeless  ambience for you at la Pourcaresse, with a family atmosphere. We are also very happy to care for your physical well-being and will advise you in English, French or German before and during your stay on travel routes or excursions to places of interest.

To cut a long story short

Around 1880, a farming family of 10 lived at la Pourcaresse; amongst other things, they were occupied with rearing silkworms. «Magnanerie», from the local word «magnan» for silkworm, was the familiar name and also described our gem. Traces of those times are still seen here and there as the mulberry trees reveal their lush leaves and berries.

down

Location and directions

Location

Our house lies near the hamlet of Alleyrac in Issirac (department of the Gard), nestled between the Cèze Valley and the Ardèche Gorge, just 19 kilometres away. In view of its isolated situation, our house is best reached by car.

Arriving by car

The nearest motorway access is in Bollène on the « Autoroute du Soleil » (A7). From there, you reach our house in 30 to 40 minutes` drive via Pont-St-Esprit, Laval-St-Roman (D 901) and Issirac (D 301). We will send you a detailed map with your rental agreement.

Arriving by train and bus

The nearest TGV-Station is Avignon TGV. Cars can be hired there. If you prefer to be without a car for your holiday, we will gladly come and collect you, given sufficient advance notice. The nearest regional station is Bollène-la-Croisière.

• Blick auf das Haus von Südwesten — Vue de la maison prise du sud-ouest — View of the house from south west
down

La Pourcaresse: persönlich, natürlich, abgeschieden

In unserem sorgfältig umgebauten Bauernhaus zwischen der Ardèche-Schlucht und dem Cèze-Tal im Département Gard finden Sie Ruhe und Erholung in familiärer Umgebung. Besonders der Reiz der Landschaft wird Sie in den Bann ziehen: Stille, die nur vom Gezwitscher von Vögeln, Zikaden und Grillen begleitet wird, intakte Natur, wunderbare Gerüche, mediterraner Himmel und klare Sternennächte. Wir begrüssen Sie zu Ferien ohne die Reizüberflutung der Zivilisation.

Unterkunft

Grosse Ferienwohnung für 4 – 7 Personen

2 Schlafzimmer, Wohnzimmer, voll ausgestattete Küche, 100 m² Wohnfläche, Bad/Dusche, sep. WC, grosse Terrasse, Schwimmbad

Mehr

Chambre d’hôtes für 2 – 3 Personen

1 Wohn-/Schlafzimmer, 26 m² Wohnfläche, Bad/WC/Dusche, Frühstück und/oder Küche, Sitzplatz und Terrasse, Schwimmbad

Mehr

Aus dem Gästebuch

C’est très beau … dedans, dehors

Jean-Daniel et Marie-Noële P., Margot et Diego | Genève | Juli 2016

Des moments précieux de détente et d’apaisement dans cette bulle spatiotemporelle

Marie-Camille et Jean-Baptiste R. | Montpellier | Juli 2015

« le grand silence »

Claire and James B. | Betchworth, UK | September 2016

Gästebuch
down

Das Haus, die Gastgeber und etwas Geschichte

  • Fassade des Haupthauses (bei Frühlingsanfang) — La maison principale (au début du printemps) — Front of the main house (at the beginning of spring)

Ein typisches «mas gardois»

Idyllisches Ensemble

Aus einem typischen «mas gardois», dem traditionellen Bauernhaus des westlichen Rhonetals, haben wir unser Kleinod errichtet. Das sorgfältig umgebaute Haus verbindet Alt mit Neu und umfasst ein kleines, in die Natur eingebettetes Gebäudeensemble mit weitläufiger Gartenanlage, Pool und wunderbarer Aussicht bis in die waldigen Hügel der Cévennes.

Ein schonender Umgang mit Ressourcen und der Umwelt liegt uns sehr am Herzen: wir verwenden ausschliesslich eigenen Solarstrom, Holzpellets für die Zentralheizung und betreiben biologischen Anbau im Gemüsegarten, Olivenhain und dem restlichen Umschwung.

Gelebte Gastfreundschaft

Wir, Florence Ponthieu und Florian Besset, möchten Ihnen in der Pourcaresse ein unverwechselbares Ambiente mit familiärer Atmosphäre schaffen. Dabei sorgen wir auf Wunsch auch gerne für Ihr leibliches Wohl und beraten Sie auf Deutsch, Französisch oder Englisch vor und während des Aufenthalts über Reiserouten oder Ausflugsziele.

Lange Geschichte, kurz erzählt

Um 1880 lebte in der Pourcaresse eine zehnköpfige Bauernfamilie, die sich hier unter anderem der Zucht von Seidenraupen widmete. «Magnanerie», vom lokalen Wort «magnan» für Seidenraupe, war die geläufige Bezeichnung dafür und stand auch für unser Bijou.

down

Lage und Anfahrt

Lage

Unser Haus liegt nahe dem Weiler Alleyrac in Issirac (Département Gard), eingebettet zwischen dem Cèze-Tal und der nur 19 Kilometer entfernten Ardèche-Schlucht. Aufgrund der abgeschiedenen Lage ist unser Haus am besten per Auto erreichbar.

Anfahrt mit dem Auto

Der nächste Autobahnanschluss ist in Bollène an der Autoroute du Soleil (A7). Von dort erreichen Sie unser Haus in 30 bis 40 Fahrminuten via Pont-St-Esprit, Laval-St-Roman (D 901) und Issirac (D 301). Mit dem Mietvertrag senden wir Ihnen einen detaillierten Zufahrtsplan.

Anfahrt mit Zug und Bus

Die nächste TGV-Station ist Avignon TGV. Dort können Autos gemietet werden. Falls Sie lieber ohne Pkw weiterreisen möchten, holen wir Sie nach rechtzeitiger Voranmeldung auch gerne ab. Der nächstgelegene Regionalbahnhof ist Bollène-la-Croisière.